Back in the saddle

Just got back from a week in Cornwall.

Checked out a load of art while I was down there. Most of which was really cliche tourist seascape crap, but there was work from this one guy who I really liked. Abstract paintings, lots of layered/textures and colours, really nice, but like a fool I’ve forgotten his name!

Anyhoo, it was enough to inspire me to try my hand at a canvas again. So canvasses bought, fingers crossed. Hopefully I can get something out of it! Still not sure if I like acrylics. They seem to start to look really plasticy when the paint gets thick. Maybe I should try oils.

Also have a few ideas that I’ll be working on in my usual digital style. And there’s a chance I may get another commission for some CD artwork/packaging. Hope it works out…

Leave a Reply

