Pimping myself

It’s summer, albeit a lousy crappy one, and all I seem to be doing is sitting at my mac. With occasional forays out on the trails for a spot of mountain biking.

If i’m not sat at a mac at work, I’m sat at a mac at home, painting, or playing. And then, when I’m actually out, i’ve got my trusty iPhone. So yeah, busy, busy.

I’ve got a couple of projects on the go, both for album artwork. Pretty pleased with how they are shaping up but too early to be posting stuff. Actually, no ones seen anything as yet, so there’s a chance they could both be rejected! Hopefully not, but if they are I’ll still have a couple of kick ass paintings to add to the collection.

Right now, I really need to focus on getting my stuff “out there”. My website needs an update, and I’m working on getting a shop together. Currently I’m selling some prints through etsy, which has gone pretty well (by my standards!) but it’s not ideal.

I had some work featured on a really cool site I regularly check – OMGposters – a week or so ago, which helped some, plus I had a couple of pages in WUW too. I got labelled a Fine Artist, which made me laugh, I’m not big on labels, it is what it is, and I don’t even know the difference between illustration and art (is there one?) but it sounded cool!

Fun times. But yeah, I’m working on pimping my stuff some more. More soon, I hope.

Leave a Reply

