A new year

Man, I really suck at blogging.

Anyway welcome to 2010, and all the opportunities it brings!

I’ve been working on some new stuff over christmas, for an upcoming project. I wanted to adapt my style to produce some pieces that were kind of self contained – less reliant on backgrounds. I needed to get them so work more as cut out shapes, after a lot of /facepalm moments, I got a few done that I think work really well. Focussing on the faces and hands rather than a full figure really helped.

Also working on a new website, due to go live next month, with good friend and awesome designer Si Dunn, who i suspect is right now regretting ever getting involved!

Cheers bud, i’ll buy you a beer and noodles!

Leave a Reply

