droodlings – electrik sheep 14 oct 2010

A little heads up on my first solo show next month at Electrik Sheep in Newcastle.

Hugely stoked about the upcoming show. There’s a bunch of new work that I’ve been focused on the past few months, some pieces I’ve posted on the blog, but a whole bunch of unseen stuff too.

“Droodlings” features paintings on paper alongside some of the other materials I’ve been working with recently – some collage, some painting on wood and found materials, alongside 3 all new limited edition prints. The show runs October 14th through to November 12th, hope to see some of you there at the opening. If you do make it, be be sure to come up and say hello.

Here’s a few teaser pics of some new work, more detailed pics to come later!

Aftertaste:

Coccoon:

Ebb & Flow:

One response to “droodlings – electrik sheep 14 oct 2010

  1. These picture samples are beautiful. I especially love “Ebb & Flow”–very spiritual-feeling. Wonderful. Well, I certainly wish I could go to Newcastle to see your show, but I can’t. Please come visit in New York sometime. Then I’ll be able to go. Best wishes at this show!!

Leave a Reply

