2011

Hey hey.

Seems like an age since I posted anything…I’ve been busy eating and drinking way too much. Also 2 or 3 new paintings, which I’m getting shot over the next couple of days and will post pics thereafter.

So the year has got off to a good start, I was stoked to see the article about my work for the CAVE show made the top 10 most viewed posts on the Hi Fructose site! Check it here

Uh-oh, massive ego alert.

One of the paintings I’ve been working on is for a submission to an upcoming David Lynch themed group show. I struggle to stick to a brief, and true to form, it started out with a clear idea and reference point to a particular image, but ended up wandering off on it’s own journey.

Not sure if thats a good or a bad thing! i think maybe the fact that it took on a life of it’s own, kinda makes it relevant to a lot of themes in his work. Eh, we shall see! More info and maybe a pic if it gets selected….

Cheers.

One response to “2011

  1. Your work is brilliant. I think there is justification for a bit of an “ego outburst!” Congratulations on your success with Hi-Fructose…well deserved!

Leave a Reply

