19.07.11

So, overdue a post. Take this: recent work for an upcoming show in September (more details soon).

Shelter:

And i woke up early this past Sunday, 6am or something. I actually really like getting up early (apart from the knackered feeling!) and painting. Early mornings are second only to late nights for painting potential. Anyhoo, there was a chunk of wood idly sat in the Kitchen, so i decided to give it some skull love.

For no other reason than it seemed to need it. Excuse the crappy iPhone pic.

Oh yeah, if you are interested in work in progress doodles and random pics, and I guess have an iPhone, I now have an instagram account. It’s a cool little app – kinda like Twitter but pictures, and I get on with pictures way better than words. Fer-real.

One response to “19.07.11

  1. Is that a cutting board with a skull on it? I love it! I have been looking for something like this for my foodie blog. Stunning. I looked at your store, it’s also beautiful. Just had to share. I have been looking for something like this for a while although it is art. How could anyone bring a knife to it?!

Leave a Reply

