more moleskine

Since getting back from SF, I seem to have become addicted to sketching in the moleskine. I’ve done a couple of new paintings, but I’m really enjoying letting the ideas flow and not worrying about the detail.

I’ve got a bunch of ideas waiting to start on once I’ve got the studio sorted. At the moment it seems like my paints are never in the same place I am, so having the sketchbook to hand has been a bit of a lifesaver.

I also took the opportunity to mess around a little with some digital work, I’ve not touched photoshop (to paint with) since last year – I had to try and remember what to do, but pretty happy with the results.

Keeper:

and some sketches:

 

3 responses to “more moleskine

  1. Gorgeous–very inspiring. I have a new moleskin on the way–I am looking forward to getting going sketching more regularly again.

  2. Hey

    What’s format or kind of Moleskine sketchbook did you use for your sketches that you posted here. A 5” x 8 ¼” one or bigger?

Leave a comment